Student Grievances Redressal Cell (SGRC)

Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) has been constituted with the following members:

Sl. No.NameDesignationPosition
 1.Prof. (Dr.) Kakali Dhara MandalProfessor & Member of CMSChairperson
 2.Dr. Sujan RoyAssistant Professor (Guest Teacher)Member
 3.Dr. Nanigopal MaloAssistant Professor (Guest Teacher)Member
 4.Dr. Sipra ChakrabortyAssistant Professor (Guest Teacher)Member
 5.Dr. Dinabandhu BiswasAssistant Professor (Guest Teacher)Member
 6.Debraj Sikder2nd Semester P.G. Students, Department of BengaliSpecial Invitee

This committee will address any grievance of a student as mentioned in the University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations.Members of the committee have been appointed for a term of two years or until further order, whichever is earlier and the committee will start functioning with immediate effect.

In concurrence with the University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023 and subsequent D.O. vide No. F1-1312022 (CPP-Il) dated 12.04.2023, Prof. (Dr.) Samita Manna, former Vice Chancellor, Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University, has been appointed as the Ombudsperson for a period of three years or until further order or until she attains the age of 70 years, whichever is earlier, from the date of assuming office, for redressal of grievances of students of Harichand Guruchand University.

Any student, if aggrieved by the decision of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC), may prefer an appeal to the Ombudsperson.

Scroll to Top